Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Join Truck Conversion Today

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 03-28-2015, 11:31 PM   #1

Default Geoff in Australia here

I've been following some of the fantastic builds here which I'm learning a great deal from and thought I would introduce myself.
As a craftsman who spends a lot of time on the road along the Eastcoast of Oz I have built a couple of smaller box truck conversions over the years to satisfy my needs while away.
A bigger project I'm wanting to do soon, is old K125 cabover Kenworth from 1976.
I've been restoring her since 2010 and use her hauling local granite I use for my work. + my occasional yacht move.
A future stage of development I plan to use her for will be pulling a double drop furniture pan conversion I'm currently looking out for. The pan I want to convert would be 40ft long bogie, divided in half 20ft living, 20ft smaller truck and palleted stone (5 pallets) storage.
What I would like to do is change the KW over to single drive on Pete low leaf or air leaf suspension, freeing up chassis space for a 6ft drom/living box behind the cab.
Being into old school trucks is great advertising for my business and I do get a lot of work off her and my other smaller converted ones.
Thanks for listening, any thoughts

here are a some pics. K125CR. VT903 Cummins 400hp. RTO915. 44000lb
rockwells on TBB.

Here's the other smaller truck conversions I use. Both built up from C/Chassis
Geoff
Attached Thumbnails
littlpod2. general rear view.JPG   night time bling.jpg   new LEDs 2.JPG  

VT903 K125 Kenworth, 6V53 LN8000 Louisville, 4 Ford traders
In order that the labour of centuries past may not be in vain during the centuries to come...... Denis Diderot 1752
roKWiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 04:10 PM   #2