Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Join Truck Conversion Today

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 10-13-2004, 12:55 AM   #1

I am interested in a garage unit. I am now confused.
1. A 2004 ShowHauler Demo@ Becks $195
2. A 2004 Haulmark Demo @ American Trailers $174 and I believe this price will go down.
3. A 2005 Haulmark @American trailers $174
4. A 2005 United Specialties @ WestSide $182
I have seen this unit for $179 on another site.
Bob,say's that is a mistake.
I have listened to these Dealers and all of there units are the Best. I am looking for some
feedback on these units.
I also have the option of buying a used truck and building my own.

Thanks Rob

Rider850 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 05:33 PM   #2

Rob,
I am still studying and learning about the conversion industry myself. I can tell you for sure that everyone building them thinks that their method is the only "right" way to build them.. If it is a cheaper method you will never know it by the price...
You will have to decide what you think is the "best" method and look for the manufacturer that uses that method... the price is always negotiable..moreso than the automotive industry..
Probably because of my history I feel the welded steel tubing framework is the strongest.. unfortunately I also would like to see Styrofoam brand insulation of at least 2" in the walls and none of the manufacturers seem to be interested in doing that.
But then there are a lot of other things to consider... unless you start out with your own list of amenities and compare each company's product with those only, you cannot compare apples and apples... each has their own 'standard' features...for the coach as well as the chassis...
Good Luck and keep us informed,
John

5erFool (John) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 09:15 PM   #3

John I agree with many of your comments.