Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Join Truck Conversion Today

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 02-23-2009, 07:42 AM   #1

I'm a trucker and was thinking about buying this truck to drive as a truck, but nobody will lease it on because it's a single axle. It's set up for mobile home hauling right now, but i could easily convert it to pretty much anything. Nobody's buying mobile homes at the moment, so thats a no-go
i was thinking bout converting it to an rv, because the truck is cheap and i want to build an RV

Anyway, I was wondering, is there any way to convert the inside of a 48' van trailer into an RV and be able to register it as an rv, instead of a truck?

I also thought about putting a fifth wheel RV hitch on it and getting a fifth wheel trailer (and then pulling my car behind that), but i dont have a fifth wheel trailer. and where would i get such a fifth wheel, because as far as i know, pickup truck ones stick up to the top of the bed, and the back of a semi is already that big?

i also thought about just converting it into a motorhome

and i'd live in while im doing the conversion too.

and where can i find some space to build the thing at?

Lexxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 03:16 PM   #2