Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Join Truck Conversion Today

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 02-25-2016, 07:14 AM   #1

Default Alaska Travel

Hello everyone. I hope that I will find time to make a trip to Alasaka on my Coachmen V10 motorhome that I recently bought from local rv center this year, can't wait anymore. But I have read many forums, blogs, comments etc. and got some doubts about Alaska travel, besides, I'm a beginner and have never practiced any camping or something else of that kind. I've never even been traveling such a long and far. But I still really want to start with Alaska, do you think Do you think at me will turn?

jncrowe12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2016, 09:03 PM   #2

1st Welcome to the forum.

I would not want to make a maiden voyage so far. I would recommend that you do some local camping - call it dry runs or shake down trips....youll gain a LOT of insight to what you may and may not need to take with you as well as you pick up the skills necessary to make your long distance trip go smoother.

bushpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2016, 09:32 PM   #3

Welcome!