Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Join Truck Conversion Today

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 06-27-2005, 11:14 AM   #1

Hi All -
I am new to this forum. I am about to purchase (well in the next 30 days) a toterhome with a double stacked trailer and hydraulic lift gate. I am starting a custom motorcycle touring company, and this rig will be the support vehicle. I have been talking to Renegade, but was wanting maybe something a little more custom than what they do on there standard floor plans. I do not need huge living quaters, just a back bedroom. I really need more of the bathroom, kitchen, pantry and meeting room in the main cab, as well as storage. I am an electrical and mechanical engineer and have some strong opinions on some of what goes in the toter portion of the rig.

So....question is (and this is a loaded question), what company do y'all think is the easiest to work with (when we start talking customizing), has sound construction, is good in customer service, and uses a bucket that would be easy to get serviced on the road?

Thanks for any advice...
Sarah

Sarah Mohrle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 06:38 PM   #2

Hi Sarah,

I'd suggest that you check out Transport Designs. They welcome fully-custom designs, are easy to work with, have solid construction techniques, and excellent quality.

For more info, see:
Transport Designs, Inc.

Old 06-28-2005, 08:59 PM   #3