Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Join Truck Conversion Today

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 02-29-2012, 06:40 PM   #1

Default Which make of class 8?

Please bear with me as I am new to this type of truck. I have been reading a lot and have looked at the manufacturers web sites. All very interesting but what about some real life experience to help me narrow it down? I do like the looks of the new International lonestars but if they are as reliable as a FIAT with a ride to match ...

Thanks
Chris

cmkkh4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 08:55 AM   #2

For our use as a camper I don't think the make of tractor is very important. I think cost and condition is more important. And features (i.e: transmission what you want?). If you're building your own rig it gives you pretty much freedom to buy the truck you want. If you're looking at one all done I don't think it matters so much. I haven't heard good things about the Lone Stars either. I agree they look cool. Are you looking at turn-key campers? or building one?

Old 03-01-2012, 09:44 AM   #3

Hi Bob,